Road To Major Fud Improvements Starts With Repricing

Discussion in 'Official Announcements' started by Andrewsimonthomas, May 9, 2017.

1. Andrewsimonthomas
    Andrewsimonthomas Well-Known Member
    @PopeDesign user set orientation for FUD is not available yet. As of now we will continue to orient your parts ourselves with quality in mind, as we have for years. We will let everyone know when this feature is coming and share a timeline for the release :)

2. ETS35
    ETS35 Well-Known Member
    D*mn. The project I've been working on for several years has become unaffordable. Looks like it is killed by support material and machine space. Do I understand it correctly that this is footprint x hight? Seems ridiculous because only a very small part of many designs is relatively high. Can this be avoided by placing the tall items on a separate sprue?
    Even if it is, I need to rework a lot of my designs. I guess small scale items are benefitting, for 1:35 it is a kick in the teeth for any design that is not very simple and small.

3. Alf14558
    Alf14558 Member
    I have a question:
    Currently the orientation tool is not available, yet.
    Therefore orientation will be set manually. Same for moving parts to save machine space, reduce footprint...
    The orientation I used in uploaded file is for best quality (yes!), spaces between parts are big - therefore it would take a lot of machine space and support material.
    Question: How is the software (!) able to claculate the price while upload then? It will be changed afterwards by an engineer!
    Or in other words: If the price is calculated based on the uploaded file - why an engineer needs to change anything?

4. Ngineer
    Ngineer Well-Known Member
    I changed over 100 models, mostly adding sprues. That worked out really well.
    As an example:
    My N Scale Workshop Interior Details were initially set to increase by 16%, but after sprueing the set dropped a whopping 40% from the original price!